Whilst the Club was founded and is still based in Bishopbriggs, membership is open to children of all
areas. The Club has teams for the following age groups:

  • Academy (5 – 7 year olds)
  • Fun Fours (7 – 8 year olds)
  • 5-a-side (U9)
  • 7-a-side (U10, U11)
  • 11-a-side (U12, U13, U14, U15, U16, U17, U19, U21 and Amateur)

Academy

The Academy is open to boys and girls aged 5 – 7 who want to start their football adventure in a supportive and fun environment. Training takes place indoors at Turnbull High School on a Friday night from 6.30pm until 8.00pm. If you would like more information about the Academy, please telephone Andy Burns on 07899 992 481 or email: academy@westparkunited.co.uk

Women and Girls Academy

We are continuing to expand the Women and Girl’s Section of our Club. If you are interested in joining, or would like more information, please contact Kirsty Cunningham on 07580 061 064 or email: girlsacademy@westparkunited.co.uk

1995s
The 1995 team head coach is Iain Kennedy, email: iainkennedy28@yahoo.co.uk

2002s
The 2002 Navy team head coach is Charlie Mckay, email: charleymckay@sky.com

2003s
The 2003 Gold team head coach is Raymond McGurk, email: raymond@brsuk.co.uk
The 2003 Navy team head coach is Jamie Etherson, email: jamieetherson27@hotmail.co.uk

2004s
The 2004 Gold team head coach is Russell Cameron, email: Russell.rarlc@gmail.com
The 2004 Navy team head coach is Ryan McNamee, email: ryanmcnamee@btopenworld.com

2005s
The 2005 White team head coach is Steven Cameron, email: stevencameron78@icloud.com
The 2005 Navy team head coach is Scot Kennedy, email: scotkennedy@hotmail.co.uk

2006s
The 2006 Navy team head coach is Craig Nelson, email: c-nelson@virginmedia.com
The 2006 Sky team head coach is Martin Gow, email: martin.gow@live.co.uk

2007s
The 2007 team head coach is Andrew Drennan, email: westpark2007@yahoo.com

2008s
The 2008 Navy team head coach is Gordon White
The 2008 Gold team head coach is Scott Miller
The 2008 Sky Blue team head coach is Ewan O’Brien
email: 2008teams@westparkunited.co.uk

2009s
The 2009 team head coach is Christopher Gordon, email: christopher.ian.osyp.gordon@gmail.com

2010s
The 2010 team head coach is Scott Macpherson, email: scott.macpherson3@sky.com